May 22nd, 2017

Right now, I’m sitting at the table in my dining room. It’s May 22nd, 2017. It is officially been one week and three days since I landed back in America. That’s right folks, I went my entire study abroad experience, an entire four months, without writing one blog post.

So what has happened these past four months? Oh my, so, so much. Everyone said I would have the time of my life and who would believe otherwise? It was true. It is true. Studying abroad IS a once in a lifetime experience. And it disappears in the blink of an eye. I swear, I was walking through the doors of the St. John’s Rome Campus yesterday. I wish I could relive every moment of it. I wish I could go back and toss another coin into the Trevi Fountain. I wish I could enjoy another tinto de verano in Sevilla. I wish I could sit by the Eiffel Tower with my entire rotation one more time. But I’ll definitely be back, trust me.

In a way, I think it’s good that I couldn’t find time to write a post. I was always out and about exploring, trying my hardest to immerse myself in the cultures surrounding me. I was enjoying my time with friends, both old and new. I was having the time of my life.

Stay tuned, friends. I’ll start to post about each weekend trip and each gorgeous city along with short video recaps

Leave a Reply

