Stay Tuned

I’m from New York City, more specifically Queens- born and raised. I’ve lived my here my entire life, and I couldn’t be any more proud than to be a New Yorker.

But don’t you ever get the feeling that your life has become too routine? You do the same things every day: wake up, go to classes (or work), go home. You go to the same restaurants, bars, and venues each weekend. And eventually, the same hang out spots..they get old. You need something new.

I’ll admit, times can get boring in New York, but that’s my own fault. I haven’t seized everything this city has to offer. I haven’t explored every corner, I haven’t ventured out of my comfort zone enough. But that’s going to change, fast.

This time next month, I’ll be boarding a plane to Italy. Then Spain. Then France.

My university’s study abroad program, Discover The World, brings students across the ocean to a different country every five weeks. Excited is an understatement. I absolutely cannot wait to explore the foreign cities, learn the different cultures, and most importantly, find myself. So, stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

